EPL Greatest Football Player of All Time


Cristiano Ronaldo

Cristiano Ronaldo was only 16 when he impressed the Club Manager at that time and became the first player who played for Manchester United under 16, 17, 18 team, B team and the First team in a single season.

Ronaldo is the first and only player who had won the FIFA Annual Best Player (Ballon d’Or) while representing an EPL club in 2008. Ronaldo led Manchester United to win the EPL championship three times from 2007 to 2009 as well as the UEFA Champions Leagues trophy in 2008.

In 2009, Ronaldo joined Real Madrid with a record making transfer fee of 96 millions Euro. While in Real Madrid, his performance remained outstanding, leading the team to win numerous titles, including the Champions Leagues Trophies and La Liga.

David Beckham

England National Team Legend and British Celebrity Footballer David Beckham started his career in Manchester United and remained the most iconic footballer in the club and EPL. The former professional footballer is renowned for his midfielder role, signature free kick.

Beckham made his debut in Manchester United in 1992 at the age of 17. He won the EPL six times, FA Cup twice and the 1999 UCL. Beckham has won a total of 19 major trophies and retired in 2013 after a career spanning two decades.

Thierry Henry

Thierry Henry is considered as the most successful footballer in Arsenal. Henry led Arsenal to win the EPL in 2001/02 and 2003/04, breaking Manchester United dominance.

For the nine years of service in Arsenal, Henry scored 174 goals in 254 matches. His outstanding achievement during his service in the French national team had helped the team win the 1998 FIFA World Cup, 2000 Euro Cup and 2003 FIFA Confederations Cups.

Micheal Owen

Michael Owen rose to fame at a young age of eight and became one of the best strikers in Liverpool and England national team.

At the age of 17, Own joined his first team, Liverpool, making him the youngest player in the club’s history. Owen is well known for his agility, pace, opportunism, making him one of the most iconic forwards in England football history.

Owen won a total of nine trophies in his career, including the 2011 English Champion, 2000/01 UEFA, 2001/02 UEFA Supercup, 2001 English FA Cup, 2010, 2001, 2003, 2011 English League and 2002, 2011 English Super Cup.

Owen is also the recipient for Ballon Dór in 2001 and Top scorer in EPL 1997/98 and 1998/99.

Alan Shearer

Alan Shearer is an England football legend who served the Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United. Shearer made 260 goals across 441 matches, making him the current record holder in the Premier League since his career began in 1990.

Shearer helped Newcastle win the EPL in 1994/95 season. He is the first player to score 200+ goals during the service in an EPL Club, and the first to score 100+ goals each in two respective EPL Clubs. He is known as the best striker in his generation and one of the greatest players in EPL history.

Tags :


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Have Any Question?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod